There’s a picture in here, folks. No worries if you don’t want to see it…..

I’m still working, still amazed by how very little I care about my job anymore. Don’t see that changing any time soon. I’m not the person I was before, never will be. Still wish part time was an option, but it isn’t at this time. I know, oh woe is me – poor, poor pitiful me. I got absolutely nothing to bitch about. Even if I do, I don’t. And if I feel like I want to start bitching about something, I look at this:

…….and it all goes away. I still can’t believe this is my life, keep wondering when the universe will realize a mistake was made, will take it all back. I wonder how people who have never been through infertility do it. I wonder how they don’t ever have breath die in their throats at the possibility of losing their child, and I wonder how it doesn’t seem to occur to them every 15 seconds. I wonder how people can hurt anyone’s child, much less their own. And then I wonder what happened to create this piece of shit. And how does he get a kid and so many other people don’t. I mean really. WTF?? Then I go hug my kid and promise to do my level best for her forever and beyond.

