More pg ramblings, feel free to skip – really, really don’t want to hurt anyone.

Not that anything interesting has happened, just yammering like I do.

-I’m 34w5d today, never never ever thought I would see this day. I am awestruck beyond belief. Overwhelmed will come later I’m sure but for now, I’m just happy to be in one piece.

-Had a stomach bug this weekend, and vomiting violently while 34w pregnant is no fun AT ALL, let me tell you. I would not have been surprised if I’d vomited up a child. It was ugly, but is now over. Thank Everything Holy.

-Putting in hardwood floors upstairs, D and his father and step-mother are here helping. Which is fab because I am absolutely no help whatsoever, and they’re helping us save tons of $$. Which will then be spent on a new car since ours are both ancient and unreliable. They anticipate a 3-4 day job. Fasten your seatbelts, it’s gonna be a bumpy ride (two very anal retentive men on a big project) – but it’ll look great when it’s over!

-Nursery is painted. It’s no longer brain tumor-inducing green, it’s a light mint color. Actually called ‘sweet serenity’. It’s lovely.

-Toured the hospital where I’ll supposedly deliver, very nice and new. Just opened a week ago. Things are getting more real every day. Was informed by D that at this point, even if I deliver early nobody will try to stop me – she’s supposedly viable, just chunking up. And that scares me more than anything has in a while. I know am not out of the woods. There are still things that could still go very wrong. I do not feel safe or secure in the knowledge that I’ve made it to 34w5d. I just feel like I have so much more to lose. Thanks for the mindfuck, IF. Thanks a lot, I needed to feel the world tilt away from me once again. But I’ll cram those thoughts to the back of my mind like I’ve become used to doing. She’s still wiggling around like a champ, I have a doctor’s appointment this afternoon, I’ll get to hear her heartbeat and hopefully that’ll put my mind back on track.

And if not, well, there’s always ice cream to be found, yes?

