So, I know the universe moves in cycles, and what goes around comes around and all that stuff, but geez. You know you’ve been at this infertility shit a while when half the blogs you read for support in the beginning of your journey now include birth announcements, pictures and estimated due date tickers. Not to sound like a bitter infertile (though I’m doing a brilliant job of it, I know) but when’s it gonna be my turn? At least everyone in the IF blogosphere doesn’t take pregnancy for granted – we’ve all been through our own versions of hell to have the opportunity to have a family, unlike those women who don’t know they’re pregnant at all (I believe “oblivious” is an understatement here). I’m just saying that it sucks big giant hairy donkey balls, and I want my fucking turn on the biological merry-go-round.

Was that in any way unclear, universe? Good. You can’t say you weren’t warned.

The definite timeline for my DE IVF is June.

At least that’s something. And, I’m going to try something different. I’m going to believe this timeline will happen. I’m going to believe my gut when it tells me that this is the one that will work. I’m going to be….. positive about this, and not gag when I say it out loud. Not that I”ll be giving details out often (except here), but a girl’s gotta start somewhere, right?

I’m already good at squeegeeing myself off the floor after lousy news, I believe it’s time to try to be good at something else, yes?

