You know. The Lizard of Oz. The whole “Yellow Brick Road” thing’s been rattling around in my head for the last few days, and it’s getting louder as the hour of departure arrives. As long as there aren’t flying monkeys, I believe I’ll survive intact. Wait…… can we put in a request as to who the monkeys fly off with? Ah, I’m just kidding (sort of).

E’s been almost pleasant to be around since his arrival. I have the distinct impression that I’m being “handled”, though. It’s better to be feared than loved, and I think D and E have joined forces. I’m being massaged, and D is directing E’s efforts. The boy cooks. He cooks well. And he attempts to clean up after himself. He also understands the benefits of being out of the house for extended periods of time. I could work this, if the move-in thing looms into an unavoidable reality. I’m still sticking to my guns of “no exit plan, no entrance” – but then I’m being handled, you see. Damn D’s black soul – he knows how to work me.

Sigh. We shall see – I can turn on them in a moment’s notice. I bite, you know….

Off to experience Turkey day – I’ll fill y’all in when I get back. Unless you get the scoop from CNN first…. 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

