So, tomorrow am we go in for the transfer. We have 5 embryos, 2 at 8 cells grade 1, 2 at 8 cells grade 2, and 1 at 10 cells also a grade 2. Pretty excited, also pretty nauseous. It won’t be real until I see them. And I go from being absolutely certain and ready for this experience to wanting to hide under the covers and have someone wake me up when it’s safe to come out. Is that too much to ask? I’m in the process of switching jobs, my boy has a large stressful expensive exam coming up in June – how bad can a valium be at 0700? A friend of mine called it “vitamin v” – love that. She’s an incredibly strong woman – she lost her husband (she was in her late thirties, trying to decide about how far to go to have kids) to cancer, began working in the field of cancer research after his death, went back to school, and has now decided to adopt a child overseas. Pretty rough process, that. She’s hired spies and threatened her agency with legal action if they don’t quit jerking her around. No justice anywhere. Well, this is turning out to be a long, tired pointless rant, and I still have to give myself a shot in the ass with PIO (SO sick of that already – it hasn’t even been a week yet). I’m such a grouchy wuss right now……

