I’m a newbie at blogging, so this could get pretty ugly – apologies up front, all around! I just got all my pretty drugs for the upcoming IVF cycle with DE. I expected a bunch of stuff, but holy crap. Don’t have instructions to use anything at this point but the lupron, and do you believe there’s only one valium? Seems like a bit of a rip-off. I’m freaked out enough NOW to need more than that……… can’t imagine what the actual day will be like. We’ve been slogging thru this IF s………tuff for roughly 5 years, actively picking our way through for the last 2.5. I have ovaries that seem to only provide cysts that never go away and a high FSH level, sometimes a high estrogen level, but that depends on the size of the cysts. Like Forrest Gump says, ya never know what yer gonna git. I’ve learned to live in a constant state of “Oh, whatever will we find that doesn’t work this time?” Well, not live with, function is more the operative word, I guess. Took 3 rounds of drug-assisted IUI’s (cysts prevented any more than that), and the last one I barely responded to at all. Follicles on vacation, strike, at lunch, somewhere other than where they should be. Took about 4 months to come to terms with the fact that if we wanted to proceed, it wouldn’t be with any of my genetic material. This whole thing has been such a roller coaster ride to date, I hope I can manage the rest with at least half the grace of the women on whose blogs I’ve been lurking for some time now……… here’s to us, ladies. This is really fucking hard.

